Former Nigerian Footballer and board member, Youth Empowerment and Development Initiative (YEDI), Segun Odegbami was on Monday honoured with the All-Time Legendary Awards at the maiden edition of the AITEO-NFF Awards, organized by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and sponsored by oil giants AITEO Group.

Odegbami, who was known during his playing days as ‘Mathematical’, was honoured alongside Chiejine, Christian Chukwu, Uche Okechukwu, Austin Eguavoen, Adokie Amaesimaka, Felix Owolabi, Austin Okocha, Nwankwo Kanu, Thompson Usiyen, and Mercy Udoh

According to, the award ceremony which held at the Eko Hotels and Suites Lagos saw Chelsea FC winger Victor Moses winning the “Player of the Year” award; Rasheedat Ajibade claiming the “Player of the Year (Women)’’ award; and Ikouwon Udoh emerging the “Young Player of the Year (Women)’’.

Present at the event were FIFA President Gianni Infantino (who bagged a Platinum Award), the Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, the Deputy Managing Director of AITEO Group, Francis Peters, NFF president Amaju Pinnick and a host of others.

The YEDI Team congratulates the Legendary Olusegun Odegbami on this well-deserved recognition.